A falta de pan…

Yesterday I was feeling pretty lazy when I got home from work so I decided that my dinner was going to be simple. My boyfriend made some grilled chicken breasts so I made some chicken cracker sandwiches. Just take some crackers, put a little butter on them, some aged swiss cheese, add little pieces of grilled chicken and voilá!

Here is the result:

20110812-053348.jpg

(P.S. There is an old saying here in Puerto Rico that goes: “a falta de pan, galletas” – in the absence of bread, crackers. It’s meaning is very similar to “when life gives you lemons, make lemonade”.)

This entry was posted in Food.

Leave a Reply

