Monday picker-upper

The Killers - Somebody Told Me

Breaking my back just to know your name
 Seventeen tracks and I've had it with this game
 I'm breaking my back just to know your name
 But heaven ain't close in a place like this
 Anything goes but don't blink you might miss
 Cause heaven ain't close in a place like this
 I said heaven ain't close in a place like this
 Bring it back down, bring it back down tonight
 Never thought I'd let a rumor ruin my moonlight
 
 Well somebody told me
 You had a boyfriend
 Who looked like a girlfriend
 That I had in February of last year
 It's not confidential
 I've got potential
 
 Ready? Let's roll onto something new
 Taking its toll and I'm leaving without you
 I'm ready, let's roll onto something new
 
 'Cause heaven ain't close in a place like this
 I said heaven ain't close in a place like this
 Bring it back down, bring it back down tonight
 Never thought I'd let a rumor ruin my moonlight
 
 Well somebody told me
 You had a boyfriend
 Who looked like a girlfriend
 That I had in February of last year
 It's not confidential
 I've got potential
 A rushin', a rushin' around
 
 Pace yourself for me
 I said maybe baby please
 But I just don't know now
 When all I wanna do is try
 
 [x3]
 Somebody told me
 You had a boyfriend
 Who looked like a girlfriend
 That I had in February of last year
 It's not confidential
 I've got potential
 A rushin', a rushin' around
One comment on “Monday picker-upper

Leave a Reply

